It has been voted from the Greek Parliament, that the reduced VAT rates will continue to apply for one more year (until 31.12.2017) to the islands of the prefecture  Lesbos, Chios, Samos, Evros and Dodecanese except the islands Rhodes and Karpathos.

More specifically, the reduced VAT rates(standard rate 17%, reduced rate 9% and highly reduced rate 4%), shall continue to apply until the 31.12.2017, to  the following islands: 

a) the islands of prefectures Lesbos: Lesbos, Limnos and St. Efstratios,

b) the islands of prefectures Chios: Chios, Oinousses, Psara, Antipsara,

c) the islands of prefectures Samos: Samos, Ikaria, Fournoi, St.Minas, Thimaina,

d) the island of prefecture Evros: Samothraki,

e) the islands of prefecture Dodecanisou : Kos, Patmos, Astipalaia, Kalymnos, Kasos, Leros, Nisiros, Simi, Tilos, Kastelorizo and also smaller islands Agathonisi, Alimia, Arkoi, Armathia, Chalki, Farmakonisi, Giali, Kinaros, Levitha, Leipsi, Marathos, Nimow, Pserimos, Saria, Stroggyli, Sirna and Telendos.

To all the other islands, the rates which will apply from 01.01.2017 are going to be the same as in the rest of the country, that means the standard VAT rate is 24%, the reduced rate 13% and the highly reduced rate 6%.



The company bears no responsibility for the aforementioned topics which are exclusively for information purposes.

In case you have any personalized requests or needs to cover and for the proper use of any information obtained from this article, it is important to seek additional expertise advice.